Our Committee

The Gunnedah Shire Band committee works tirelessly to ensure that the values of the band are upheld and that the band operates efficiently. The committee meets once a month throughout the year.

The current committee positions are held by:

  • President – Terry Roach
  • Bandmaster – Laurence Rowe
  • Musical Director – Anthony Rowe
  • Vice Presidents – Lisa Roach, Leanne Herden
  • Treasurer – Deb Leggat
  • Secretary – Bec Gander
  • Catering Officer – Lisa Roach
  • Fundraising officers – Leanne Herden, Bec Gander, Lisa Roach
  • Publicity Offer – Felicity Roach
  • Drum Major – Terry Roach
  • Band Sergeants – Terry Roach, Josh Green, Leanne Hereden